Cricket Australia announce 13 member squad for the upcoming T20 series against New Zealand

Cricket Australia have announced 13 member women squad for the upcoming T20 series against New Zealand. Both the teams would be playing 3 matches, first of which is scheduled on 29th September.

Meg Lanning would lead the Australian side, with Rachael Haynes as the vice-captain.

The squad also features two new faces, Victorian leg-spinner Georgia Wareham and fast bowler Tayla Vlaeminck.

Here is the complete squad for Australia:

  • Meg Lanning(c)
  • Rachael Haynes
  • Nicola Carey
  • Ashleigh Gardner
  • Alyssa Healy
  • Delissa Kimmince
  • Sophie Molineux
  • Beth Mooney
  • Ellyse Perry
  • Megan Schutt
  • Elyse Villani
  • Tayla Vlaeminck
  • Georgia Wareham

The New Zealand team is yet to be announced.


  • 1st T20: 29 September, 7:20pm – North Sydney Oval
  • 2nd T20: 1 October, 2:10pm – Allan Border Field, Brisbane
  • 3rd T20: 5 October, 7:20pm – Manuka Oval, Canberra
Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at or get in touch with him on twitter.