India’s squad announced for ODI series against South Africa

Posted On / /
India’s squad announced for ODI series against South Africa

India’s women’s squad for the three-match One-Day International (ODI) series against South Africa has been announced. India will play three ODIs against South Africa as part of the ICC Women’s Championship (2017-2020) in February.

The ODI series will be followed by a five-match T20I series.

The Indian women team last played an international match was way back in July 2017 during the ICC World Cup. India lost to England in the finals by 9 runs.

The Indian squad which doesn’t have any major changes from the World Cup features 17-year-old Mumbai player Jemimah Rodrigues.


Jemimah has been in sublime form this season, amassing 1013 runs from 11 matches in the women’s under-19 one-day league and knock-out. She has also scored six centuries.

India Squad:

Mithali Raj (c), Harmanpreet Kaur (vc), Sushma Verma (wk), Ekta Bisht, Smriti Mandhana, Poonam Yadav, Punam Raut, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Jemimah Rodrigues, Jhulan Goswami, Deepti Sharma, Shikha Pandey, Mona Meshram, Pooja Vastrakar, Veda Krishnamurthy, Taniya Bhatia (wk)

TAGS: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

CATEGORY: Deepti Sharma, Ekta Bisht, Harmanpreet Kaur, India, Jhulan Goswami, Mithali Raj, News, ODI, Players, Smriti Mandhana, Teams, Veda Krishnamurthy

About the Author:
Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at or get in touch with him on twitter.