ICC T20I Team 2017

ICC announces Women’s T20I team of the year 2017

in Australia/Beth Mooney/Blog/Danielle Wyatt/Ekta Bisht/England/Featured/Harmanpreet Kaur/India/New Zealand/Players/T20/Teams/West Indies

Stafanie Taylor, the Windies all-rounder, has been named as the captain of International Cricket Council’s (ICC) Women’s T20I team of the year 2017.


The T20I team was selected by the same panel, which had voted for the annual individual awards, and included Chloe Saltau, Mel Jones, Lisa Sthalekar (all Australia); Charlotte Edwards, Kalika Mehta, Alison Mitchell, Alan Wilkins (all England and Wales); Anjum Chopra, Snehal Pradhan (both India); Olivia Caldwell (New Zealand); Firdose Moonda, Natalie Germanos (both South Africa); Sa’adi Thawfeeq (Sri Lanka) and Ian Bishop, Fazeer Mohammad (Windies).

The panel took into consideration player performances from 21 September 2016 to date.

Harmanpreet Kaur (231 runs at 57.75), Sophie Devine (172 runs and two wickets), Megan Schutt (seven scalps at 20), Deandra Dottin (206 runs and six wickets) and the promising legspinner, Amanda-Jade Wellington, (nine scalps at 10.33) are some of the other members of the side.


Meanwhile, Ekta Bisht is the only player to make it to both ODI and T20I sides.

Also READ: ICC announces Women’s ODI team of the year 2017

ICC T20I Team

Beth Mooney (wicketkeeper) (Australia), Danni Wyatt (England), Harmanpreet Kaur (India), Stafanie Taylor (captain) (Windies), Sophie Devine (New Zealand), Deandra Dottin (Windies), Hayley Matthews (Windies), Megan Schutt (Australia), Amanda-Jade Wellington (Australia), Lea Tahuhu (New Zealand) and Ekta Bisht (India)

This article was first published on WomenCricket.com.
For latest women cricket news and updates, visit https://womencricket.com.